What is the correct ruling?
A. Yes, he can play his original ball. The provisional ball is only provisional until the original ball is found.
B. Yes, he can play his original ball even after his second hit of the provisional ball as long as the first hit of the provisional ball was short of where the original ball was anticipated to be.
C. No, he can’t play his original ball. Are you kidding, once he plays his provisional ball a second time, it becomes the ball in play even if the original ball is found.
And the answer is ...
What is the correct ruling?
A. 2 strokes, he will be hitting 3 from the tee box
B. 3 strokes, he will be hitting 4 from the tee box
C. 4 strokes, he will be hitting 5 from the tee box
D. 5 strokes, he will be hitting 6 from the tee box
Sorry Don, Catching up here...
Question 1: B. You can play any number of strokes with the provisional ball until you hit a stroke PAST where your original ball lies.
Question 2: 2 strokes + 2 penatlies = 4 strokes now, hitting his 5th from the tee box.
Golf is a game that can only be played...
GolfGearReview.com Administrator
Way to go Scott. You got then both corrrect so you win the prize for this month.
Don
Putting is easy if you have the Right Putter.