A question about golf for everyone.
Q. Larry and I were playing golf on a course we had not previously played. We both mistakenly teed off on what we thought was the 5th hole. We immediately noticed that we were actually on the hole number 11. Is there a penalty for mistakenly teeing off on the wrong hole? What should we have done?
What is the correct ruling?
A. No penalty. This is an honest mistake. Re-tee on the correct hole.
B. One stroke penalty
C. Two stroke penalty
D. Finish playing the hole. Later play the correct hole. No penalty.
And the correct answer is ?????