Franklin Templeton Shootout has a strong field

Did you see this golf club review?

1 post / 0 new
Scott Rushing
Scott Rushing's picture
Franklin Templeton Shootout has a strong field

As might be expected, Greg Norman has assembled a strong field for the 25th anniversary of the Franklin Templeton Shootout at Tiburon Golf Club this weekend. Here are some interesting facts about the 24 players assembled for the popular event.

Seven of the players in the field have won in the 2013 calendar year: Jonas Blixt, Jason Dufner, Harris English, Billy Horschel, Dustin Johnson, Matt Kuchar and Kenny Perry. Under the TOUR’s new schedule, English and Johnson are also 2014 champions with victories last month at OHL Classic at Mayakoba and the World Golf Championships-HSBC Championship, respectively.

Major champions: Six players have won major championship titles during their careers -- Mark Calcavecchia, Jason Dufner, Retief Goosen, Justin Leonard, Greg Norman and Mike Weir.

For more, see: