Let's try two more everyone

Did you see this golf club review?

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
DON
Let's try two more everyone
Q.  Larry’s second shot was planned to exploit a gap in the trees. Yes, his drive ended up off the fairway in a stand of widely spaced trees. Anyway, his second shot missed the gap, hit a tree and ricochet back and hit his leg. He played the ball from where it laid. His next shot found the green and he one putted. When asked his score, Larry smiled and said the one putt saved his par, he made a four. Scott said he was pretty sure it should have been a five. He said he thought that when Larry’s ball ricochet and hit Larry’s leg, Larry incurred a one stroke penalty.

What was Larry’s real score? What if any is the penalty if your ball hits you?

A. Larry was correct. He made a four. A golfer does not incur a penalty if his ball ricochets and hits him.

B. Larry was incorrect. He made a five. A golfer incurs a one stroke penalty if his ball ricochets and hits him.

C. Larry was incorrect. He made a six. A golfer incurs a two stroke penalty if his ball ricochets and hits him.
 

And the answer is ...  

 
Rules, rules, and more rules... 
 
Q.  When taking relief from a cement cart path, Larry correctly marked and lifted his ball. When he found his nearest point of relief, he held up his arm and dropped his ball hitting himself on the foot before it hit the ground.

What if any was Larry’s penalty for dropping his golf ball on his foot during a relief golf drop situation?

A. No penalty. If a golfer drops a ball on his foot during a relief situation, there is no penalty; however the ball must be re-dropped.

B. One stroke penalty. If a golfer drops a ball on his foot during a relief situation, there is a one stroke penalty and the ball must be re-dropped.

C. Two stroke penalty. If a golfer drops a ball on his foot during a relief situation, there is a two stoke penalty and the ball must be re-dropped.

DON
Nothing ????

It's abeen a week now and we have a WEAK turn out for these two rules questions. Anyone want to take a chance and pick a few aswners???

Don

Putting is easy if you have the Right Putter.

DON
NO body????

Two weeks and ZERO answers here. I quess I'll have to give out the anwers then. Correct answer to  is B. ONE stroke penality when the ball hits you or your equipment.

Correct answer to #2 is A. No penality for hitting your shoe when dropping the ball.

You stilll LOOK STUPID if you do it, just not a penality stroke.

Don

Putting is easy if you have the Right Putter.

Scott Rushing
Scott Rushing's picture
Sorry Don..I didn't see the

Sorry Don..I didn't see the rules post.  I knew #2!  if the drop is not legal, one drops again.  You must have a legal drop or it doesn't count. d

Golf is a game that can only be played...

GolfGearReview.com Administrator