Smoothing footprints you made in bunker prior to taking your stroke

Did you see this golf club review?

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
DON
Smoothing footprints you made in bunker prior to taking your stroke

Rules Quiz, question of the week
     
Smoothing footprints you made in bunker prior to taking your stroke

Larry took his stance in a bunker. He changed his mind regarding club selection, left the bunker and returned with a different club. Before playing the stroke, he smoothed the footprints he originally made in the bunker and took a new stance. What is the ruling?

 A. Larry was within his right to return the bunker to the condition it was in when his ball first entered the bunker. No penalty.
 B. Larry incurs a one stroke penalty
 C. Larry incurs a two stroke penalty

Aimee
Aimee's picture
ruling

I say "B". Larry either improved his stance or tested the condition of the sand when he smoothed it.

It's not how...it's how many

DON
Any one else want to post an

Any one else want to post an answer to this one. I'll give it a few more days before I post the ruling on this one. 

Don

Putting is easy if you have the Right Putter.

DON
YOu guys and gals have one

YOu guys and gals have one more day to post your asnwer to this questtion and then I'll post the correct answer, You have answer A or C to pick from, or you can agree with Aimee and go with B. What will your answer be? See you tomorrow everyone. 

Don

Putting is easy if you have the Right Putter.

DON
And The Correct Answer Is ???

I'm  sorry no one else had an answer to this question. For those of you that care, the correct answer is C. It's a TWO stroke penality in this case. Maybe next time we will get a few more people to post an answer. Thank you Aimee for your post, You were correct in that it was a penality, just off my one stroke as to the exact penality. 

Don

Putting is easy if you have the Right Putter.