Rules Quiz, question of the week
Smoothing footprints you made in bunker prior to taking your stroke
Larry took his stance in a bunker. He changed his mind regarding club selection, left the bunker and returned with a different club. Before playing the stroke, he smoothed the footprints he originally made in the bunker and took a new stance. What is the ruling?
A. Larry was within his right to return the bunker to the condition it was in when his ball first entered the bunker. No penalty.
B. Larry incurs a one stroke penalty
C. Larry incurs a two stroke penalty